Forums and Chat for Indonesia's English-speaking community
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#65910 - 05 Dec 07 10:10 Lies
Dilli Offline
Pujangga Besar

Loc: Nearest Bar
We all know people who tell lies or have told lies ourselves.

Who is the worst liar you have known or what is the worst lie you have ever told!

To start the ball rolling....

I used to work as a well tester in Oman on a 35/35 rotation and loved the time off. Hard work, hot and shitty but the money was good.

One BA flight from Muscat originated in the Seychelles, stopped at Muscat and then onwards to Heathrow.

I get an aisle seat next to two rather charming ladies, turns out they were ground crew with BA in Heathrow and using their discounted tickets for a weeks sunbathing.

When asked what I did for a living I explained that I was a locations scout for MGM and I had been checking desert locations for an as yet unamed blockbuster, living the bedouin existence and vetting different areas of the desert for suitability.

"Ohh how exotic" replied the more gullible of the two. "Have you seen Out of Africa, that was one off mine" I replied.

She then announced that this was her favourite film of all time and my ego was rising almost as fast as my dick.

On arrival at London, she asked what I was doing over the weekend (It was a Friday and I really had no plans except to get back to Glasgow and go out on the piss with my mates.)

Her suggestion also included a leisurely breakfast at her place, some horizontal dancing and a drunken weekend.

Needless to say I took the hint and stayed for about 4 days shagging like crazed minks until she had to go back to work.

Best Lie I've ever told!

#65915 - 05 Dec 07 11:52 Re: Lies [Re: Dilli]
Roy's Hair Offline
Pujangga Besar

Loc: jakarta
Out of Africa? Jesus

#65916 - 05 Dec 07 11:54 Re: Lies [Re: Roy's Hair]
Dilli Offline
Pujangga Besar

Only one that sprang to mind given the circumstances. Got a result anyway!

#65948 - 05 Dec 07 19:21 Re: Lies [Re: Dilli]