Forums and Chat for Indonesia's English-speaking community
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#57781 - 02 Aug 07 08:37 New and Interesting ways to make money.
chewwyUK Offline
Pujangga

Loc: Jakarta
While having to go through the process of renewing one of the 30 billion business licenses we have to carry in Indonesia, I have been informed of another new regulation.

Now I am new to Indonesia so I could be wrong but as far as I know JAMSOSTEK payments are made to the Indonesian government to cover (amongst other things)employee accidents at work. Seems reasonable to me and I am happy to pay up. What amazes me is that the Jakarta government have also introduced a second employee accident cover scheme which they tell me I MUST use or I will not be issued the renewed license.

I am not an angry man but i feel the time is right for a holiday outside of Indonesia for fear that I may end up stabbing a "government official" or two. No doubt when I plunge the knife deep in to the worms heart for the 40th time he will still be smiling and trying to get money out of me

#57783 - 02 Aug 07 08:45 Re: New and Interesting ways to make money. [Re: chewwyUK]
KuKuKaChu Moderator Offline
Pooh Bah

Loc: Centre of the Universe
ask a government official if you need a licence, and the answer is always "yes".

there is no other compulsory workers insurance apart from Jamsostek. anyone who says otherwise is a liar, and has probably got some scam running with a bogus insurance company.

do nothing. and see what happens.

#57796 - 02 Aug 07 10:00 Re: New and Interesting ways to make money. [Re: chewwyUK]
Capt. Mainwaring Offline
Pujangga Besar

Loc: here
Quoting: chewwyUK
While having to go through the process of renewing one of the 30 billion business licenses we have to carry in Indonesia, I have been informed of another new regulation.