Forums and Chat for Indonesia's English-speaking community
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#29001 - 04 Aug 06 12:03 Infotaiment is HARAM???
Macan Tutul Offline
Pujangga Muda

Loc: Jungle and cage ;)
Some Taliban people in Indonesia "roaring" again...they said it's a sinner and should be stop in Indonesia cos INA is a Moslem country....Bah! No Way Jose! It's just mostly people not the country itself!!!!!

(Memoirs of 3/3/2007)

#29002 - 04 Aug 06 13:38 Re: Infotaiment is HARAM???
Jokie Jokie Girl Offline
Pujangga

Loc: Central Jakarta
selamat siang MT, apa kabar.. smile
this's Indonesia, the Indonsian people too sensitive..what ever we did in Indo always complaining, there're pros and cons...

one time ago, I worked as a reporter at an infotaiment media..actually that's really fun job..but why I felt that the bwas not in accordance with my conscience..every day i had to find the new news from the celebs, the celebs that a news maker..make a gossip in anytime smile
so that's why I moved and tried to find the new job, the job that make me comfy and safe!

well, I'm not the person that sholeha enough wink
but every day I try hard to read my Al-Qur'an and keep trying to understanding what Allah said in Al-Qur'an..and here are I found:

the Qur'an (s49:6,11,12)
O ye who believe! if a wicked person come to you with any news ascertain the truth lest ye harm people unwitingly and afterwards become full of repentance for waht he done(QS:6)

O ye believe! let not some men among you laugh at others: it may be that the (latter) are better than the ( former): Nor let some women laugh at others: it may be that the: (latter) are beeter than the (former): nor defame nor be sarcastic to each other nor call each other by (offensive) nicknames: III-seeming is a name connoting wickdness (to be used of one) after he has believed: and those who do not desist are (indeed) doing wrong. (QS:11)